“52 Nights Unplugged”

It might be completely ridiculous that I’m blogging about a topic like this… but on the other hand, it makes it very clear that I need something like this. Maybe you do too?

“Writer and self-described internet addict Ariel Meadow Stallings wants to be “more present in the present,” and for her that means reducing the amount of time she spends in front of the computer/TV/phone screen. To do just that, she’s started a new, year-long project called 52 Nights Unplugged. The rule is simple: once a week, for one night, she doesn’t do anything involving a screen.”

I think that I need this… Except that I might adapt it and combine it with the Sabbath concept, and rather than just take a night off, I might try it for an entire day on the weekend. What would it be like to not watch any TV or use a computer for an entire day… hmmm.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

(HT: LifeHacker -> Electrolicious)

2 thoughts on ““52 Nights Unplugged”

  1. Not to pour salt on the wound…but I thought it was funny that this was written on Valentines day… πŸ˜‰

    I certainly could use a little help in this area as well!

  2. Kurt!!!! Nice to “see” you. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

    yeah, I know, the fact that I wrote this on Valentine’s Day makes it worse, you’re right. Does it help at all that I wrote it during the day while I was still at work? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

