This is the kind of stuff that gets me going…

Seth Godin has so much good stuff to say.  Honestly, it’s amazing.  Here’s something he said recently that really resonates with me and this musical endeavor that I’m setting out on:

“There are six billion people in the world. Even if your market is hand-made spoke shaves for left-handed woodworkers, there are more people in your market than you can ever hope to track down.”

I’ve said before that I struggle sometimes with thinking that there’s so much good music out there already, should I really bother adding my own into the mix?

Posts like this remind me that, yes, I should.  There are so many different people out there, so many different audiences, that there may just be people out there that are waiting to listen to what I might create…

So, here I am.  Making my music, and (somewhat reluctantly) sharing it with the world.  Or at least, with the Internet and Google’s search bots…

Don’t shy away from making your art as well, whatever it may be.  There’s plenty of room for all of us to be creative, and share our art with the world.  We need you.  Don’t let us down.

2 thoughts on “This is the kind of stuff that gets me going…

  1. The song is so good and speaks right to our hearts. The music and vocals are awesome.
    I’ll be playing this at worship services, and sharing with others.

    Thanks so much for writing it and putting out for all of us to hear.

  2. Thanks for the feedback! Glad that you liked the song. I have a few others in the works, at various levels of completeness… but I’m hoping to start putting more up here.

    That’s great that you may use it at a worship service, that’s exactly what I’m hoping this would be for!

Leave a comment